There is just one moon and one golden sun, And a smile means small dogs to everyone.

January 24, 2008 at 3:10 pm 4 comments

booboo.jpg

I want to alert everyone to some very important information posted by Lana Elswick, the owner of Boo Boo (seen above), the World’s Small Living Dog in Height. Yesterday, I posted that Brandy was crowned the new World’s Smallest Living Dog, this is only partially true! Brandy Has won the award for the World’s Smallest Living Dog in LENGTH, not HEIGHT! Boo Boo reigns supreme. Sorry Boo Boo, I didn’t mean to offend! And, thanks Lana for writing in and making that correction. In other Boo Boo news, her visit to the Boyd County Public Library had to be postponed, due her upcoming appearance on tomorrow morning’s Today Show!

I’ll drink to that:

dapper.jpg
via Pet Ads

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Dog Stranded On Iceberg
Public Health investigates after rabid puppy sold
10 Cool Ways To Adore Your Dog On Valentine’s Day
Dog back with owner after ride in stolen vehicle
How A Small Dog May Cost A Mayor Her Term In Office

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, January 2008, small dog, small dogs. Tags: , , .

I’m sure you’ll understand my point of view, We know each other mentally, You gotta know that you’re bringin’ out, The small dog in me.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 4urpets  |  January 24, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Those pups are adorable. I just love small dogs. Of course I’m partial to them because I have three Chihuahuas. They are all giants compared to Boo Boo and Brandy. Two of them weigh 6 pounds and the other one is a “football” at about 12 pounds. Come by my blog and say, “Hi”. Tinky, Sissy and Jonesy would love to meet you.

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  January 24, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    Hi there:

    Your pups are adorable, especially the football! I used to have a chihuahua who tipped the scales at 13lbs!

    Best,
    Smalldorarific

    Reply
  • 3. Mike  |  January 25, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Dear SD,
    OneRepublic sings, “It’s too late to apologize.” But it’s not!
    Seriously, thank you for that SD, I finally feel at ease.
    Geeze!

    Reply
  • 4. Stephanie  |  January 25, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Dear SD,

    Where do you think the dog was trying to travel to on the iceberg? And is this also a viable means of transportation for us boring humans?

    Best regards,
    Stephanie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,192

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

