I’m sure you’ll understand my point of view, We know each other mentally, You gotta know that you’re bringin’ out, The small dog in me.

January 23, 2008 at 1:10 pm 3 comments

brandy.jpg
via Telegraph

Though this record looks like it was given out in 2005, Brandy is the new world’s smallest dog? This record seems to change every month. Poor Boo Boo and Ducky.

In an attempt to be small, a fat dog looses half his weight. It’s not easy being small. Maybe your dog should join the “PetFit Challenege.”

Remember to brush!

I’ll drink to that:

brandycokecan.jpg
via Telegraph

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
This town is going to the (small) dogs
Car hits 2 dogs; paramedics resuscitate Chihuahua
Small dog dies in fire
Police dog stabbed in standoff

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, January 2008, puppy, small dog, small dogs. Tags: , , .

Ooh small dog, I love you so, Never, ever, ever gonna let you go, Once I get my hands on you. There is just one moon and one golden sun, And a smile means small dogs to everyone.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lana Elswick  |  January 23, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    Hi,
    FYI Brandy is a beautiful little dog and no one wants to take her title, she is The Worlds Smallest Living Dog in length, and Boo Boo is The Worlds Smallest Living Dog in height. Boo boo will be appearing on the Today Show, This friday morning Jan. 25th to promote the Guinness World Special airing on Jan. 28th on NBC. If you read her story you will see I did not announce her title until I received my certificate. Her name is boo Boo not Dancer. And Ducky did hold the title at 4.9 inches tall until Boo Boo defeated him, measuring 4 inches tall. God Bless Brandy and Boo Boo long may they reign.

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  January 24, 2008 at 3:25 am

    Dear Lana:

    Thank you very much for clarifying! I will note this in my next post!

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 3. Stephanie  |  January 24, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Dear SD,

    Q: Do special powers increase the smaller a dog gets? And is this increase exponential?

    Best regards,
    Stephanie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,122

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

