Don’t call it a comeback, I been here for years, Rockin my small dogs and puttin suckas in fear, Makin the tears rain down like a monsoon, Listen to the bass go boom!

January 15, 2008 at 1:52 pm 1 comment

devildog.jpg

via Puppy Parade

Dear ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, large dogs and small dogs:

What a funny thing life is sometimes, dragging us away from the things, people and small dogs we love. I hope my absence didn’t come across as negligence, and I hope it wasn’t too shocking. After many months, this post is long overdue. So, without further ado, I present to you…

Some troubling news out of the UK, apparently, dog owners actually prefer bite sized dogs. How many times do I have to plead with people that it’s NOT okay to eat small dogs! News like this is indeed very troubling.

oneeyedwillie.jpg
via Missoulian

I search high and low for stories like this, the story of Rusty, a one eyed Pomeranian, who participated in the Mutt Pull at this past weekend’s Seeley Lake Sled Dog Races in Montana. The Missoulian newspaper reports that in true stage mom fashion, Rusty’s owner, Elizabeth Loudon said, “Rusty’s greatest feat so far in life had been sitting on the couch…This will be the most athletic thing that he’s done…We hope he doesn’t embarrass us.”

In praise of Yorkshire Terriers…” Darlene Arden says, “They look like little gift-wrapped presents and they have so much presence.” No pun intended, none whatsoever.

I can’t believe I missed this human canine fashion show in Japan!

Shame on the dog owners who ruined this woman’s Christmas holiday!

Is everyone ready for Puppy Bowl 2008???

I’ll drink to that:

puppyparadise.jpg
via Puppy Paradise

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Fireworks display upset dogs and horses
Abandoned poodle left in cold on side of road prompts attention to animal care in bitter cold
Puppy becomes trapped in sewer pipe, dies as rescuers try to save it
Vet Removes Arrow Shaft in Dog’s Chest
Puppy faces uncertain future after surviving alligator attack
Conifer man pleads guilty to shooting family dog
Small dog stolen, big reward offered

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, January 2008, small dog, small dogs. Tags: , , , , , .

Hey Mr. DJ put a record on, I want to dance with my small dog. People are strange when you’re a small dog, Faces look ugly when you’re alone, Women seem wicked when you’re unwanted, Streets are uneven when you’re down.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  January 23, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    WELCOME BACK I AM THRILLED!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,192

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

