Small dogs come to those who wait.

November 8, 2007 at 12:16 am 4 comments

Dear friends…my dearest, sweetest friends:

What is going on in the world? Time has fallen back, the writers are striking and Smalldogarific is nowhere to be found. I feel as though I am letting you (and small dogs) down. I hope this post will make up for my negligence. Just remember though, if we don’t stand together we stand alone! In solidarity. In answer to your question Steve, Smalldogarific is now on an indefinite hiatus until the writer’s hug out their differences. Okay that’s not true, but I would like to extend a big thanks to all my adoring readers have stepped in to make today’s posting possible,

Like, this gem, that Steve himself sent in!

That dog doesn’t fly off the table gracefully like my air hockey pucks do.

biggiesmalldog2.jpg

via Daily Mail

biggiesmalldog.jpg

via Daily Mail

And, Stephanie wrote in to alert me about the meet-up of the century! Boo Boo, the world’s smallest dog, met Gibson, the world’s tallest dog for Guinness World Records Day 2007.

cupcake_smalldog.jpg

via Treva Dea

And, Michele, sent me this mind-blowing blog featuring puppy jewelry. That’s Cupcake modeling the “Earth Dog” line. The necklace even features a vegan “leather” cord! I agree Michele, Cupcake DOES look good in that necklace.

Friends don’t let friends with children get small dogs.

A man on a Virgin Atlantic flight from Chicago to London’s Heathrow broke out in song to muffle the barks of a small dog that he smuggled onto the flight. “A Virgin worker said: “We thought we had a drunk on our hands because he was singing so loudly. But he was just trying to drown out the sound of his dog.”” The pup was permitted to run up and down the aisles during the flight.

I’ll drink to that:

isthisevenasmalldog.jpg

via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Man Speaks Out, About Being Shot By His Dog
Horrific attack by beloved dog stuns family
Dog Disappears From Local Dog Day Care

Puppy named Miracle survives arson in abandoned Detroit house
Animals rescued from ‘Designer Dog’ puppy mill

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, November 2007, small dogs. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

If I should stay, I would only be in your way. So I’ll go, but I know, I’ll think of you every step of the way. And I will always love small dogs. I will always love small dogs. Small dogs, my darling small dogs. Hmm. The small dog revolution will not be televised.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  November 8, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Dear Boo-Boo,

    Would you fit in a tea cup?

    Best regards,
    Stephanie

    Reply
  • 2. janwilliams  |  November 8, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    Small dogs don’t really need to hire expensive writers. Small dogs are creative and talented.

    I’ll drink to that

    Reply
  • 3. smalldogarific  |  November 8, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    Dear Jan:

    So kind.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 4. smalldogarific  |  November 8, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    Dear Stephanie:

    Good question! How about this one, how many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll tootsie pop?

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

