There never was a sea level, there was never a star, except the ones I pushed into your body. Believe me when I say that I was every small dog for you. I swear that all my lying was the bravest form of truth.

October 23, 2007 at 1:10 am 3 comments

simplyamazing_dogs.jpg
via Woot

The LAPD may have dropped the ball with the Iggy/Ellen drama. This is shocking and scandalous as the LAPD are famous for never screwing up anything in the history of police and police departments. I have no idea how they let this one slip through the cracks. Apparently, the LAPD should have never let Marina Batkis take Iggy back in the first place. The Mutts & Moms adoption agency were not licensed to operate business at the time they issued the adoption contract to Ellen, thus making it null and void. Also, Marina Batkis allegedly entered Ellen’s hairdresser’s home under false pretenses. When she arrived at their home she claimed she was there to do a “home inspection.” Does this mean Iggy’s free? Not exactly. More updates soon.

As I have always suspected, new studies show that if you are stressed out, the best way to calm the nerves is to pet a small dog!

sailor_smalldog.jpg
via AJC

Here’s some advice for you and your small dog for the upcoming holiday. My favorite bit comes from Kathy Santo, a New Jersey dog trainer, “‘if a dog truly hates costumes, then owners should let it be’… but most dogs can be trained to enjoy dressing up and being the center of attention if it’s done correctly.” And correctly done it shall be Kathy.

Speaking of small dogs and Halloween, I want to see Carol Wells’ dogs on October 31. According to the Kansas City Star, one of them will be wearing a thong! “This year her therapy-trained Dalmatians, Carmen and Jonah, are going to be Victoria’s Secret and Joe Boxer, respectively…When she takes the dogs on their Halloween rounds of hospitals this year, Carmen will wear a thrift-store Victoria’s Secret bra, size 32A, and black lace panties with a hole cut out for her tail. Jonah will be a Chippendale dancer in a pinstripe vest, white collar, black bow tie and black Joe Boxer underwear with fake money tucked into the waistband. ‘It’s kind of tricky trying to put a pair of panties on a boy dog,’ Wells said.” I’ll believe it when I see it Carol.

It turns out that dog shows are a dirty business. A dog groomer from central Illinois has been charged with intimidation, criminal damage to property and cruel treatment to animals after feeding antifreeze-laced hamburger meat to two dogs owned by a competitor.

30,000 and counting!!!!!

I’ll drink to that:

dreamsmakesmalldogs.jpg
via Dream Maker Yorkies

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Candle, puppy likely spark mobile home fire
Dog missing after garage sale mixup
Dog imports raise fears of a resurgence of disease
Dog-fighting suspected, dogs seized
Kidnapped dog found days after shootout
Second chances for dogs, inmates
Dogs display their competitive nature
Woman Attacked By Dogs
Dogs may be used to boost security

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, October 2007, puppy, small dog, small dogs. Tags: , , , , , , .

I’ve been a victim of a selfish kind of love, it’s time that I realize, that there are some small dogs with no home, not a nickel to loan. Could it be really me, pretending that they’re not alone? See small dogs walking hand in hand across the bridge at midnight. Heads turning as the lights flashing out it’s so bright. Then walk right out to the fourline track. There’s a camera rolling on her back, on her back. And I sense the rhythm humming in a frenzy all the way down her spine.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  October 23, 2007 at 10:26 am

    Dear French Fry Crew,

    If you come to live with me, I will give you all a nice cat-free home filled with freshly cooked steaks.

    Please say yes.

    Best regards,
    Stephanie

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  October 23, 2007 at 10:31 am

    Dear Stephanie:

    Nice try, but you can’t simply buy the love and affection of the ridiculously edible “French Fry Crew” with the promise of freshly cooked steaks. You might be able to buy me though, personal checks or large bills only.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 3. Stephanie  |  October 23, 2007 at 11:51 am

    Dear SD,

    I forgot to congratulate you on 30,000 hits!!!

    (My check is on its way – Send the dogs).

    Best Regards,
    Stephanie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

