I’ve been a victim of a selfish kind of love, it’s time that I realize, that there are some small dogs with no home, not a nickel to loan. Could it be really me, pretending that they’re not alone?

October 19, 2007 at 9:51 am 2 comments

iggy_smalldog1.jpg

via AP Photos/Telepictures Productions

So distraught from all the dog adoption drama, Ellen decided to take a day off from the taping of her show. Things should be back to normal for next week’s broadcasts. Oh, what will the weekend hold??? Save Iggy!!!! PS, that’s a photo of Iggy above.

Pierre Barnoti, executive director of the Montreal SPCA, likened many pet adoption interviews to “the Spanish Inquisition…I’ll be crucified for saying this, but a lot of people are convinced this is the only way of doing it.”

Just in time for the holiday shopping rush, a mall in Michigan is opening its door to small dogs! Iggy wants an Ipod shuffle! 123-go!

Britney apparently requested her Yorkie couriered to her as she shopped in a Beverly Hills department store. I wish they’d go ahead and standardize the sizes on small dog clothing, it’s so hard to tell what’s going to fit.

I’ll drink to that:

pepper_smalldog.jpg

via Breeder Info Center

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Man puts puppy in pants and slips off
Dog rescued days after cliff fall
Dallas mayor pays bills for homeless dog
Lexie, a toy Pomeranian, takes the top prize in Pet Idol
Designer dogwear hits town

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, October 2007, puppy, small dog, small dogs. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

The phone rings in the middle of the night, my father yells what you gonna do with your life. Oh daddy dear you know you’re still number one, but small dogs they want to have fun, oh small dogs just want to have – There never was a sea level, there was never a star, except the ones I pushed into your body. Believe me when I say that I was every small dog for you. I swear that all my lying was the bravest form of truth.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  October 19, 2007 at 10:33 am

    Dear SD,

    Where can my small dog and I find matching outfits?

    Best regards,
    Stephanie

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  October 19, 2007 at 10:43 am

    Dear Stephanie:

    Designs by Gidgit.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,294

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

