The phone rings in the middle of the night, my father yells what you gonna do with your life. Oh daddy dear you know you’re still number one, but small dogs they want to have fun, oh small dogs just want to have –

October 18, 2007 at 12:53 pm 2 comments

hotdog_smalldog.jpg

via Pup City

There are plans to erect a dog walk of fame in Battersea Park, London. The first inductees will be chosen by public vote and will be unveiled on Nov 5th!

Ellen claims she’s done talking about the Iggy affair and believes that the situation has gotten “out of hand.” The Moms and Muts dog agency still ain’t budging and are refusing to return to Iggy to the home of Ellen’s hairdresser. Marina Batkiss, co-owner of Moms and Mutts adoption agency, told Inside Edition, ” if Ellen wants to place dogs and decide what’s a good home, then she should start her own rescue group.” I second that idea!

sakiseat_smalldog.jpg

skaiseat_smalldogview.jpg

both photos via Jack Kurtz/The Arizona Republic

The just magic keeps on rolling in!  A Mesa, Arizona man has invented a bike sea for small dogs (under 40lbs). Named the Saki Seat, after the inventor’s own 8-year old Shabu Inu, your pup can now sit comfortable between your legs while you leisurely pedal about town. Ingenious! I’ll take 132 please. Do you think these things work with hybrid wolf puppies? Megan Pauley can’t stop raving about the Saki Seat she found on Craig’s List, According to Arizona Central,“I have tried everything from putting my dog in a baby seat on the back of my bike to pulling him in one of those kiddy bike trailers…It allows the dog to be centered on the bike allowing a more stable setting for you and your dog…Even a novice biker could enjoy a bike ride with their dog.”

I’ll drink to that:

clouds_smalldog.jpg

via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Abandoned dog swims off island
New dogs laws in effect through state
`Dangerous dogs are a product of poor upbringing, not genes,’ says 86 per cent of Canadian Ipsos respondents

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, October 2007, puppy, small dog, small dogs. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Rollin down the street, smokin indo, sippin on gin and juice. Laid back, with my mind on my small dog and my small dog on my mind. I’ve been a victim of a selfish kind of love, it’s time that I realize, that there are some small dogs with no home, not a nickel to loan. Could it be really me, pretending that they’re not alone?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michele  |  November 7, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    are those ponchos or another version of dog jewelry?

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  November 7, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    Dear Michele:

    All will be revealed tomorrow.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,293

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

