I will have you, yes I will have you, I will find a way and I will have you. Like a butterfly, a wild, small dog butterfly, I will collect you and capture you.

October 16, 2007 at 11:51 am 4 comments

I have been riddled with guilt over my outright neglect of smalldogarific. Two consecutive days of not posting is inexcusable. I hope you can find it in your hearts to keep reading. Until a multi-billion dollar backer comes through and makes this smalldogarific dream a full-time reality, work may occasionally get in the way of expressing my love of small dogs.

Last week, I promised you bigger:

tapemeasure_smalldog.jpg

via Terrific Pets

and better:

bullies_smalldog.jpg

via Pup City

I hope that will suffice for now.

Small dogs may now shed some light into why I can’t stop checking the stove at night. Will children ever stop starving?

Not even Ellen and Portia can save small dogs! The story goes something like this, Ellen and Portia adopted a delectable Brussels Griffon mix named Iggy, but when the pup didn’t get along with their (evil) cat, they allowed Ellen’s hairdresser to take custody of the dog, thus, violating the terms of the adoption agreement with The Mutts and Moms dog adoption agency. The agency were not having it, they sent a representative to the hairdressers home and took little Iggy away, thrusting little Iggy back into the system. “DeGeneres said her hairdresser’s daughters, ages 11 and 12, had bonded with Iggy and were heartbroken when the dog was taken away. ‘Because I did it wrong, those people went and took that dog out of their home, and took it away from those kids,’ a sobbing DeGeneres said on her show.” Ellen, always remember, the dear Lord giveth and the dear Lord taketh away.

An apocalyptic view on dog adoption, very sad, but effective. Please adopt!

I’ll drink to that:

porkandbeans_smalldog.jpg

via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Pet dog rescues woman from burning home
Buddhist ceremony to be held for dogs
Dogs wag their stuff as models
Woman Checking Mail Attacked, Killed By Dogs

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, puppy, small dogs, smalldog. Tags: , , , , .

The wild small dogs cry out in the night, as they grow restless longing for some solitary company. I know that I must do whats right, sure as Kilimanjaro rises like Olympus above the Serengeti, I seek to cure whats deep inside, frightened of this thing that I’ve become. Rollin down the street, smokin indo, sippin on gin and juice. Laid back, with my mind on my small dog and my small dog on my mind.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. janwilliams  |  October 16, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    On behalf of small dogs everywhere we understand that humans must go out to “work” whatever that is in order to provide us with the living style we have become accustomed to it.

    We don’t like it, but we get why.

    Misty the alpha Poodle

    Reply
  • 2. Stephanie  |  October 16, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    Dear Ellen,

    Please don’t be upset. We’ve all been manipulated by a cat at some point in our lives.

    Sincerely,
    Stephanie

    Reply
  • 3. Mike  |  October 16, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    Very very upsetting…poor Ellen and Portia.

    Reply
  • 4. Celebrity Trashcan  |  October 17, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    What a mess. The purpose of rescuing a pet and adopting it is to find it a loving home. Ellen claims to have done so but the agency was quick to snatch Iggy back. The agency should have been a bit more patient. I just hope Iggy finds a great home. He’s so adorable and is a celebrity pooch now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

