Why am I smiling? And why do I sing? Why does September seem sunny as spring? Why do I get up each morning and start, happy and head up with small dogs in my heart? Why is each new task a trifle to do? Because I am living a life full of you.

September 28, 2007 at 7:18 am 2 comments

fairweather_smalldog.jpg

via Action Weather Blog

Anyone got a few thousand to spare? I am thinking of getting the “Louis XVI-style four-poster bed.”

A small dog named Zoey is lucky to be alive after being found in the mouth of a coyote in her backyard. The Arizona Game & Fish Dept has some advice, “Keep all pet food inside, cut back on vegetation because it’s a hiding place for coyotes and never leave your pets alone because a coyote can easily jump a six foot fence with a small dog in its mouth.” What talent and skill! I’d like to see that.

rubberducky_smalldog.jpg

via Pup City

I’ll drink to that:

greentea_smalldog.jpg

via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Library offers therapy dog reading program
Dog rescue association holds Budapest “adoption day”
Missing dog rescued after being sold in Troy
Dogs that killed boy described as docile
Wis. lawmakers prepare puppy mill bill
Puppy Mill Rescue Reveals Key Resource – SPCA

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, puppy, SEPTEMBER 2007, small dog, small dogs. Tags: , , .

Where is my John Wayne? Where is my prairie son? Where is my happy ending? Where have all the small dogs gone? We’ll be together with a roof right over our heads; we’ll share the shelter of our small dog bed.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  September 28, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    Dear SD,

    Have you ever had a situation where a gremlin was mistaken for a small dog (or vice versa)?

    Thank you,
    Stephanie

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  September 28, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    Dear Stephanie:

    There have been countless situations in which small dogs have been mistaken for gremlins (and vise versa). Photos to follow on Monday.

    Best,
    Smalldogariic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,294

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

