I’m a small dog on the run, a six gun lover, a candle in the wind. When you’re brought into this world, they say you’re born in sin. Well at least they gave me something, I didnt have to steal or have to win.

September 11, 2007 at 9:40 am 3 comments

andtheyreoff_weinerdog.jpg

via Sign on San Diego

Sadly, I missed the 11th annual Weiner Dog Races! How sad. Thankfully, there’s a comprehensive photo album of the event. This event is open to dachshunds of all shapes, sizes and mobility (weiner dogs on wheels are welcomed to enter).

cassie_weinerdog.jpg

via Sign on San Diego

Cujo may have given dogs a bad name, but the truth is that cats are the real trouble makers when it comes to rabies. “As 45 countries celebrated the first World Rabies Day Saturday to draw attention to the world’s leading rabies culprit — dogs — the United States faces a larger problem from domestic cat breeds.” I can’t believe I missed World Rabies Day too!

Congratulations to Baby Girl & Golden Boy on their recent nuptials. The ceremony went something like this (SERIOUSLY):

“In the shade of a tree decorated with doggy biscuits, the furry couple exchanged bracelets and blessings.”

“Do you take Baby Girl to be your only bitch?” He did.

“Do you take Golden Boy to be your only stud?” She did.

“I now pronounce you stud and bitch,” Rabbi Woof said. “You may now smell each other.”

I’ll drink to that:

dew_weinerdog.jpg

via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Rottweiler Puppy Writes Children’s Book
Dog attacks elderly man in Brisbane
Dogs attack woman saving puppy
All creatures great and small at excellent pet show

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, puppy, Rabies, SEPTEMBER 2007, small dog, small dogs, weiner dogs.

Woah small dog, oh small dog, don’t treat me so mean, you’re the meanest old small dog that I’ve ever seen. I guess if you said so I’d have to pack my things and go. Celebrate small dogs, come on! There’s a party goin’ on right here, a celebration to last throughout the years. So bring your good times, and your laughter too, we gonna celebrate your party with you.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve  |  September 11, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    I always suspected that cats were deadlier than dogs.

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  September 11, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    Dear Steve:

    Fact: cats smother babies in their sleep.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 3. Steve  |  September 12, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    20,000 hits and no new post to celebrate?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,293

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

