Sometimes youre better off dead, theres gun in your hand and it’s pointing at your head. You think youre mad, too unstable, kicking in chairs and knocking down tables. In a restaurant in a west end town, call the police, theres a small dog around. Running down underground to a dive bar, in a west end town.

September 6, 2007 at 9:19 am 2 comments

voting_smalldog.jpg

via Thomas James Hurst/The Seattle Times

Jane Balogh, the woman who in an act of civil disobedience registered her dog to vote, has reached a deal with the county. “Under the settlement approved by King County District Court Judge Mariane Spearman, Balogh, 66, must perform 10 hours of community service, pay $240 in court costs and not commit any other crimes in the next year. The misdemeanor charge will be dismissed after one year if she complies with those conditions.” I repeat, what do we want? SMALL DOGS! When do we want them? NOW!

float_smalldogs.jpg

via Faithful Pet Products

Around 200 dogs had the chance to take over a water park in Carmel, Indiana, before it was drained for the summer. What a sight that must’ve been! Two words, lazy river!

Paris, a “TINY,” 12-week-old Jack Russell puppy was not in attendance.

Small dog mommies take note, a mother in Freemont, California, stashed her baby in a trash can to protect it from attack, after she was mauled by a bull terrier.

I’ll drink to that:

smalldog_bottle.jpg

via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Cop Accused of Leaving K9 in Hot Car
Dog-catching contest ‘just plain cruelty’
Dad charged with manslaughter in dog attack on 7-year-old son
SUV thief takes dog on joyride
‘Rules not broken’ for killer dog

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, SEPTEMBER 2007, small dog, small dogs, voting, water park.

Close your eyes, give me your hand, small dog. Do you feel my heart beating, do you understand? Do you feel the same, am I only dreaming? Woah small dog, oh small dog, don’t treat me so mean, you’re the meanest old small dog that I’ve ever seen. I guess if you said so I’d have to pack my things and go.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. smalldogarific  |  November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

    Dear Jeanne:

    Don’t you wish you could just hop on that small dog float and ride off into the sunset?

    Furthermore, when are you going to become a dog mommy?

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 2. Jeanne  |  September 9, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    I am blinded by the brilliance of this post. First of all, the image of lifejacket-garbed small dogs in a water park has united two of my favorite things (water and s.d.s, of course.) I will sleep better tonight for having seen it. Secondly, I am overcome by the “dog mommy” article…Japan is so ahead of us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

