Close your eyes, give me your hand, small dog. Do you feel my heart beating, do you understand? Do you feel the same, am I only dreaming?

September 5, 2007 at 8:55 am Leave a comment

helmsleysmalldog.jpg
via Telegraph

It looks like Leona Helmsley’s dog Trouble might end up with the same reputation as her mother. Helmsley’s left custody of Trouble to her brother Alan Rosenthal, but yesterday, he revealed that he doesn’t want her. I bet Leona is turning in her grave. And, to all prospective suitors, I forgot to mention yesterday that Leona Helmsley’s dog Trouble is being sued for some for of that cool $12 million. Zamfira Sfara, a former housekeeper for Leona has already tried (unsuccessfully) to sue Helsmley’s over a previously infected bite from Trouble. This is a reality show waiting to happen. I am sure they can figure out a way to work in Danny Lynn, and make it an instant hit!

championsmalldog.jpg
via Pup City

Steve alerted me to the Whoopi Goldberg/Michael Vick controversy. Apparently, she decided to use to her new post on the view to defend Michael Vick’s attrocious dog fighting antics. Goldberg said on the show, “he’s from the South, from the Deep South … This is part of his cultural upbringing.”

Dear Whoopi,

While I think it is important to consider how people are raised and socialied and how this may influence and dictate their actions, I simply don’t agree.

Best,
Smalldogarific

smalldogmommy.jpg
via Reuters

Dog Mommies are becoming a growing trend in Japan. “Dogs now outnumber children aged 10 and under in Japan — there were 13.1 million dogs in 2006…For Horikoshi, sharing her life with dogs instead of babies is an active choice. She divorced her husband who had asked her to follow Japanese tradition and become a stay-at-home mum; she wanted to pursue her career. Her current partner has to accept that her dogs and her work are at the center of her life.” What do we want? SMALL DOGS! When do we want them? NOW!

I’ll drink to that:

itsybitsysmalldog.jpg
via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Yorkshire Terriers Show Off In Denver
Dog-walking ‘can harm wildlife’
ADF dog killed in Afghanistan accident
Men who watched dog fight fined
Dogs eradicate pests on sub-antarctic island

Entry filed under: dog, Dog Fighting, dogs, Leona Helmsley, Michael Vick, puppy, SEPTEMBER 2007, small dog, small dogs, Whoopi Goldberg.

I broke a thousand hearts, before I met you, I’ll break a thousand more baby, before I am through. I wanna be yours pretty small dog, yours and yours alone, I’m here to tell ya honey, that I’m bad to the bone. Sometimes youre better off dead, theres gun in your hand and it’s pointing at your head. You think youre mad, too unstable, kicking in chairs and knocking down tables. In a restaurant in a west end town, call the police, theres a small dog around. Running down underground to a dive bar, in a west end town.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,291

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

