A small dog lives forever but not so little boys, painted wings and giant rings make way for other toys.

August 22, 2007 at 8:11 am 2 comments

perfectfit.jpg

via Terrific Pets

Hello dear friends. My absence from the internets has left me way behind on all the news (small dog and otherwise). Brooklyn had a tornado, the subways flooded and allegedly, the number of dog attacks on letter carriers have risen. Who’s to blame? Global warming? Terrorists? Michael Vick? Only the good Lord knows.

What I am certain of, is that a very brave dog in Vancouver, stood its ground against a “marauding bear?” Police officers report that the family declined to comment on the incident.

I’ll drink to that:

 

pepsicola.jpg

via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Llama killed, dogs blamed
Wal-Mart removes tainted dog treats
Second dog found with leg cut off
UK dog undergoes first knee swap
Puppy tails docked with scissors
Dog recovering after 4 days underground
‘Literally saving a life’; InnerView: Kathy Klages turns small street dogs into family members
Awards for pirated DVD nabbing dogs

Entry filed under: AUGUST 2007, dog, dogs, Global Warming, Michael Vick, small dog, small dogs.

Turnaround, every now and then I know you’ll never be the small dog you always wanted to be I walked along the avenue, I never thought I’d meet a small dog like you, meet a small dog like you.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  August 23, 2007 at 8:59 am

    Dear SD,

    Are there separate heavens for small dogs and big dogs?

    Best,
    Stephanie

    P.S. Welcome back!

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  August 23, 2007 at 9:51 am

    Dear Stephanie:

    What an important question you ask!

    It is my understanding, that there are not separate heavens, just separate dog runs.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

