The west coast has the sunshine and the small dogs all get so tanned. I dig a french bikini on Hawaii island, dolls by a palm tree in the sand.

August 1, 2007 at 9:07 am Leave a comment

bathing.jpg
via Pup N Stuff

Italians are known worldwide for their food, charm and good looks. Now, add dog lifeguards to the list. Across Italy, dogs have been deployed as lifeguards on some of Italy’s most popular beaches. These dogs, “are trained to jump out of helicopters and boats and swim to the rescue of struggling swimmers. They are credited with having saved several lives by taking lifebuoys to swimmers and towing them to safety.” Cin cin.

A 4-year old papilon named Romeo,escaped near death, after being rescued from the jaws of a 12-year old hybrid wolf. This is one clever small dog, since it is widely known that hybrid wolfs shoot laser beams from their eyes and have the power to freeze time.

It looks like a dog in Memphis, who shot his owner in the back, is not going to be charged with a crime.  Something about opposable thumbs.

I’ll drink to that:

can.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Dog impounded after crash puts cyclist in hospital
Starving dog forced to eat pals
Seattle Humane Society offers $5,000 for tips on dog-fighting rings
Online campaign saves doomed dog

Entry filed under: AUGUST 2007, dog, dogs, Hybrid Wolf, Lifeguard, puppy, small dog, small dogs.

Some small dogs try and some small dogs lie but that’s all right with me. If they can’t raise my interest then I have to let them be. There’s a lot of people sayin’ we’d be better off dead. Don’t feel like a small dog, but I am to them. So I try to forget any way I can.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

