I went away from the lights of 14th Street, and into my personal small dog haze. But now that I’m back in the lights of l4th Street, tomorrow will be brighter than the good old days.

July 25, 2007 at 8:29 am Leave a comment

chair.jpg
via Things That Make You Go Ahh

Has anyone ever seen the stage show Chitty Chitty Bang Bang? I have not, but apparently the British production includes 10 trained dogs. Mari, a small brown and white Tibetan cross fox terrier currently taking part in the production, recently went missing after a morning rehearsal. Mari’s handlers were extremely distraught by his disappearance and exclaimed, “we were not too sure what we were going to do if we could not find him, he has been part of the show for six years, both in London Palladium and on tour.” he was was later discovered in the Chitty Chitty Bang Bang car, that was hoisted 20ft above the stage. I bet he just wanted to get into that car, and fly off to a place where dogs of all persuasions can roam free. I’d love to see what’s on the dressing room rider for one of these pups. 10 Bottles of Kristal, 16 Fliet Mignon Steaks (Medium Rare), 5 packs of Starburt (assorted flavors), Dried Peaches & Apricots (no sulfur dioxide), Ossobuco alla milanese (with gremolata).

A new report on climate change in Quebec’s arctic region suggests that Inuit living there might be better off ditching their snowmobiles and going the way of dogsleds. That’s because dogs are 100% magic and dogsleds are only about 23%.

Michael Moore would be proud of what’s going on in the world of pet health care in the UK, Free vet care for homeless dogs.

I’ll drink to that:

what.jpg
via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Lost Dog Found 2,000 Miles From Home
Top NZ police dog stabbed three times
A neighborhood that adores its dogs

Entry filed under: Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, dog, dogs, Dogsled, JULY 2007, small dog, small dogs.

Here comes the rain again, raining in my head like a tragedy, tearing me apart like a new emotion. I want to breathe in the open wind, I want to kiss like small dogs do, I want to dive into your ocean. Is it raining with you? I see people turn their heads and quickly look away, like a new born small dog it just happens every day.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,293

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

