Well, I’m running down the road, tryin’ to loosen my load. I’ve got seven small dogs on my mind, four that wanna own me, two that wanna stone me, one says she’s a friend of mine. Take it easy, take it easy.

July 19, 2007 at 9:49 am Leave a comment

dorothy.jpg
via Terrific Pets

A moment of silence please for Orpah’s golden retriever Gracie, who choked to death on a plastic ball that belonged to Sophie, Winfrey’s 12-year-old cocker spaniel. Despite that this happened in May, Oprah still mourns the loss of her pup, but admits that she has taken one positive life lesson away from the incident, “enjoy life but remember to slow down, too.”

Despite the new “Doggie Dining Law” that went into effect in St. Louis, they’ve got nothing on Boston and Vancouver when it comes to the pursuit of liberty and happiness for small dogs. According to Dogfriendly.com Boston and Vancouver were rated the top two most dog friendly cities.

Atlanta Falcons quarterback Michael Vick was indicted by a federal grand jury, in an investigation of illegal dog fighting. Hopefully they’ll send him off to Camp Cupcake, or worse.

Teenagers have taken their neighborhood hijinks to a whole new level. Puppy Stuffed In Mailbox In Vandalism Spree.

I’ll drink to that:

marilyn1.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Girl awaits return of lost terrier
Dogs to be allowed on Hollywood beach
Puppy Rescue: Little Guy Stranded in the Middle of the Hudson
‘Monster dog’ attacks mum in city park
Pit bulls attack 3 people in Pasadena; owner arrested
Man gets jail for leaving dog to die
Grateful dog owner wants to thank Good Samaritan
Children find solace with therapy dog
Mom In Jail After Allegedly Coaching Kids To Steal Puppy

Entry filed under: dog, Dog Fighting, dogs, JULY 2007, Oprah, puppy, small dog, small dogs.

I must confess that my loneliness is killing me now. Don’t you know I still believe that you will be here, and give me a small dog sign. Hit me baby one more time. I need a small dog who’ll take a chance, on a love that burns hot enough to last. So when the night falls, my lonely heart calls.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,293

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

