I must confess that my loneliness is killing me now. Don’t you know I still believe that you will be here, and give me a small dog sign. Hit me baby one more time.

July 18, 2007 at 9:35 am 6 comments

pennprecious.jpeg
via RGJ

Ducky, the world’s smallest dog, might have some competition next year. There’s a new small dog in town named Penny Precious. Weighing in at just 14 ounces, her owner says she may never grow to more than a pound. She has to eat human baby food because dog food is too hard. When she was born, she was the size of a mouse. Apparently, she’s so small that when she walked across her owner’s computer keyboard, she didn’t press down a single key! That’s at least 92% magic.

St. Louis might just be the most small dog friendly city. The mayor there just signed into law the “Doggie Dining Bill,” which allows restaurant patrons to dine at restaurant patios and sidewalk cafes with their pets. I’ll have the veggie burger well done, and Penny Precious, she’ll have the child’s chicken fingers with fries.

Britney just can’t seem to keep herself out of the public eye. The AKC, among others, are publically shaming her for buying a puppy mill raised Yorkie at a pet store. Shame on your Britney. Hiss hiss. What kind of example is that? Marcia has asked for an official Smalldogarific comment on this travesty, and an official statement I shall deliver…

Dear Smalldogarific readers,

I hope that God will intervene so that her Britney’s Yorkie puppy can find a new home. I am certain that her pup would be better off roaming the Sunset Strip with hippies and vagrants. A night club is no place for a young pup, everyone knows that dogs have super sensitive hearing. If that pup hasn’t gone deaf already, from listening to the sound of Britney’s voice, its hearing will certainly be compromised whoring itself around to the hottest night clubs in Hollywood. Britney’s actions continually prove that she is unfit for mothering. Yorkie’s of the world need to mobilize and take action. Marica, can we get an Anderson Cooper 360 exclusive on this one?

I’ll drink to that:

lick.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Mother of girl killed by dog charged with involuntary manslaughter
Pair With Horse, 7 Dogs in Home Arrested
Officials continue to investigate alleged puppy mill
Stranded Highway 204 Puppy Rescued

Entry filed under: Britney Spears, dog, dogs, JULY 2007, puppy, small dog, small dogs, World's Smallest Dog.

Let’s sway, you could look into my eyes. Let’s sway, under the moonlight, this serious small dog moonlight Well, I’m running down the road, tryin’ to loosen my load. I’ve got seven small dogs on my mind, four that wanna own me, two that wanna stone me, one says she’s a friend of mine. Take it easy, take it easy.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cynthiablue  |  July 18, 2007 at 9:39 am

    Wow that is small for sure!

    Reply
  • 2. Marcia  |  July 18, 2007 at 11:27 am

    I’ve got Chris Matthews on the phone right now…

    Reply
  • 3. Steve  |  July 18, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    Dear Smalldogarific,
    What do you think Penny could do to gain the other 8% and become 100% magic?

    Reply
  • 4. smalldogarific  |  July 18, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    Dear Steve:

    Move objects with her mind. Make doves appear out of her sleeve. Disappear within a puff of smoke. The list could go on.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 5. Stephanie  |  July 18, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    Will Penny Precious fit in my pocket?

    Reply
  • 6. smalldogarific  |  July 18, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Dear Stephanie:

    Undoubtedly! I believe that she will even fit in that tiny, little ornamental pocket found on many pairs of jeans.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

