Let’s sway, you could look into my eyes. Let’s sway, under the moonlight, this serious small dog moonlight

July 17, 2007 at 9:28 am 4 comments

Residents of San Francisco were on alert yesterday after a pair of coyotes attacked two dogs and their owners in Golden Gate Park. Sadly, animal control officers deemed the coyotes a public safety risk and they were destroyed. No organic produce or kombucha was harmed in the process.

dancingdog.jpg
via All 4 Humor

Has anyone ever heard of canine freestyle? Apparently this dog dance dance revolution is all the rage. Daisy Okas, a spokeswoman for the American Kennel Club said, “dog dancing provides another chance for owners to bond with their pets…and the way we see it, anything that promotes bonding is a positive thing.” There are 40 “generally accepted” steps that dogs and owners can master. These steps are then put together to create beautifully choreographed routines. I need to see this in the flesh.

panther.jpg
via China Daily

Fiza sent me this photo of Milica, the baby panther that was adopted by a Rhodesian Ridgeback in Serbia. Pure evil.

I’ll drink to that:

dust.jpg
via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Dog used as weapon in attack, say cops
Curbing dog-on-dog violence

Entry filed under: dancing, dog, dogs, JULY 2007, small dog, small dogs.

Yes, ‘n’ how many seas must a small dog sail before she sleeps in the sand? Yes, ‘n’ how many times must the cannon balls fly before they’re forever banned? I must confess that my loneliness is killing me now. Don’t you know I still believe that you will be here, and give me a small dog sign. Hit me baby one more time.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marcia  |  July 18, 2007 at 9:35 am

    I would like you to address Britney Spear’s recent purchase of a Yorkshire Terrier puppy. Last year she was named Worst Pet Owner of the Year (by PETA, maybe) after giving away all three of her dogs because they were too much to care for. She has already been spotted taking her new Yorkie baby to – A NIGHTCLUB!! There has been public outcry and I would like Smalldogarific to make an official comment. Thank you.

    Reply
  • 2. cynthiablue  |  July 18, 2007 at 9:40 am

    Freestyle is awesome, I have watched it some. I would like to do it but I’m too chicken to perform.

    Reply
  • 3. smalldogarific  |  July 18, 2007 at 9:49 am

    Dear Marcia,

    I appreciate your concern. Please see today’s post for an official statement.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 4. smalldogarific  |  July 18, 2007 at 9:51 am

    Cynthia:

    I can only imagine how hard it would be to perform. Honestly, I don’t think I could work up the never either.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,294

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

