When I want to run away, I drive off in my car, but whichever way I go, I come back to the place small dogs are.

July 12, 2007 at 9:33 am Leave a comment

texas.jpg
via Tiny Town Texas

Have you been jet-setting around town with your pup and had to contend with bouts of small dog car sickness? Do you and your small dog enjoy the top down, sunglasses on and hair whipping in the wind? Well, this column (Ask Dr. Jill) gives some important advice on how to deal with a car sick pup. She suggests placing “your dog in the car without starting the engine and give him treats or praise him…After several days, move on to starting the engine, driving in and out of the driveway, then around the block, etc…” I get terrible motion sickness when reading in a moving vehicle, maybe I should have someone take me out like this?

I’ll drink to that:

greenbeans1.jpg
via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Kennel requires ID after theft
Waiter, there’s a dog in my restaurant!
Dog owner says he’s breeder, not fighter
Lucy the dog OK after cougar attack in Langford yard
Metallica Guitarist Says His Pet Dog Was Penetrated By Next-Door Neighbor

Entry filed under: car sickness, dog, dogs, JULY 2007, pup, puppy, small dog, small dogs.

All these places have their moments, with small dogs and friends i still can recall. Some are dead and some are living, in my life i’ve loved them all. Yes, ‘n’ how many seas must a small dog sail before she sleeps in the sand? Yes, ‘n’ how many times must the cannon balls fly before they’re forever banned?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

