Well some small dogs say life will beat you down, break your heart, steal your crown. So I started out for God knows where, but I guess I’ll know when I get there.

July 6, 2007 at 11:16 am Leave a comment

bulldog.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Bulldogs are always getting a bad wrap. It’s so sad that they are often portrayed as anti-social, man eating creatures. I can assure you, they are not, my family had several over the years, they are essentially snicker’s bars with legs. Now, poor bulldogs are being denied a right that is essential to small dogs world wide, the freedom to fly. As of July 20, a restriction banning French, American & English Bulldogs will go into effect on Japan’s JAL Airways. JAL’s website states, “in general, dogs are susceptible to changes in temperature, humidity, light, pressure, and sound, such as those experienced on an airplane, and, in our experience, French Bulldogs and Bulldogs, specifically, are especially vulnerable to these changes.” Battles will be fought over this. Nations could be lost. Maybe, just maybe, all we need is love? And therapy.

“Now, you just help us out today, and find yourself a place where you won’t get into any trouble.

“Some place where there isn’t any trouble…Do you suppose there is such a place, Toto? There must be. It’s not a place you can get to by a boat or a train. It’s far, far away — behind the moon — beyond the rain…”

I’ll drink to that:

green.jpg
via Royalty Toy Poodles

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Puppy Dispute Comes To End
Rabies discovered in adopted puppy
Swimming pool to go to the dogs
Dog mauls girl, 7, in Westside yard
Dog Reunited With Anxious Family

Entry filed under: Bulldog, dog, dogs, JULY 2007, puppy, small dog, small dogs, Therapy.

We are family, I got all my small dogs with me. We are family, get up everybody and sing. Every finger in the room is pointing at me, I wanna spit in their faces, then I get afraid of what that could bring. I got a small dog in my stomach, I got a desert in my mouth, figures that my courage would choose to sell out now.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

