We are family, I got all my small dogs with me. We are family, get up everybody and sing.

July 5, 2007 at 10:36 am 2 comments

wearefamily.jpg
via Canine Pics

A tell all article about a man in China describes, in great detail, the agony that ensued when an Liu Lin shaved their dog Si Si, to make him more comfortable for the summer. Si Si was far from pleased and “has been making this known to Liu by hiding under the sofas, beds and tables and by eating very little.” It is said that he is now under a vet’s care. The article is truly compelling and is a touching portrait of the small dog as a young man. What? Exactly.

Also, coming to us from China. A man in central China bit a dog to death while rescuing his own puppy from the animal. Geng was out patrolling his watermelon fields when he spotted a large dog holding his puppy in its mouth. Geng threw several watermelons at the large dog but his attempts were in vain. It was later revealed that, “Geng is famous in the village for usually biting others when in a fight, villagers said.” Needless to say, his puppy survived.

I’ll drink to that:

howmuchisthat.jpg
via Puppies for Sale by Net

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Dogs start frothing with organic shampooch
Dog owners get a new leash on life
Dog dialogue at the farmers market
Dog Believed to Have Drowned Found Alive
Dangerous Dog Registry
Dead dog fee upsets rescuer
Crates can be safe havens for pooches
Puppy’s tale: Lost, found, fought over
Puppy abandoned

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, James Joyce, JULY 2007, Portrait of the Artist, pup, puppy, small dog, small dogs, watermelon.

Ooh baby small dog love, my baby small dog love. I need you, oh how I need you. Break my heart and leave me sad. Tell me, what did I do wrong, to make you stay away so long. Well some small dogs say life will beat you down, break your heart, steal your crown. So I started out for God knows where, but I guess I’ll know when I get there.

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

