But there is suffering in life, and there are defeats. No small dog can avoid them. But it’s better to lose some of the battles in the struggles for your dreams than to be defeated without ever knowing what you’re fighting for.

June 21, 2007 at 9:31 am Leave a comment

seatbelt.jpg
via Pasta and Vinegar

Here’s a helpful guide to securing your pet in the car, Safety First – Buckle Up Your Dog. This guide indicates that “in a crash, an unrestrained pet could not only be seriously injured, but could seriously injure people in the car. For example, at 30 mph, a 50lb (22.5kg) Border Collie would be thrown forward with a force equivalent to a polar bear!” Imagine that, a polar bear!? How fascinating! Does that mean a Chihuahua would be thrown forward with a force equivalent to a panda bear? A miniature horse? An emu? I will do the calculations soon and get back to you.

I’ll drink to that:

dietcoke.jpg
via Ink Frog

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Miami Man Shoots, Kills Small Dog

Gator nearly devours Sanibel dog

Don’t let your dogs go postal

Saratoga inn to hold dog-friendly ‘Yappy Hour’

Dozens of dogs seized from ‘deplorable’ conditions

1-year-old Dog(s) Kills Owner

Lawsuit Targets Florida Puppy Mill

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, polar bear, puppy, seat belt, small dog, small dogs.

I want you to know: despite my appearance at this function, I remain now, and will always be, a small dog. 9 to 5 for service and devotion, you would think that i would deserve a fair promotion, want to move ahead but the boss wont seem to let me in, I swear sometimes that small dog is out to get me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,294

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

