The small dog days of summer

June 14, 2007 at 11:15 am Leave a comment

bikinidog.jpg
via K9 Magazine

With this weather, you’d never know that we are just a week away from Summer. In preparation though, you should read this article: Keeping your dogs cool in summer. Nana tells me that this weekend it’s supposed to be up into the 90’s, so these tips might come in handy before the official start of the summer season. I already have my chaise lounge ready. This summer, I am working on my tan, exclusively. Arizona here I come.

foamhand.jpg
via Swisherpens

Talk about grace under pressure, Elderly golfer saves drowning dog. 76-year old Jean Kautzman was in the middle of a cool 18-holes when she spotted a puppy flailing in the water. She promptly jumped in, swam out to the pup and brought Lola, an aquatically challenged Pomeranian, to safety. She then proceeded to finish her 18-holes in wet clothing. I salute you Jean Kautzman.

I’ll drink to that:

maltepoos.jpg
via Puppie Poos

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

All about small dogs

Alligator Captured, Killed After It Ate A Dog

Vets Pioneer Back Surgery for Dogs

Dogs spared, owner placed on peace bond

Entry filed under: dog, dogs, JUNE 2007, puppy, small dogs, summer.

Oh where, oh where, did my small dog go This is a valley of ashes – a fantastic farm where small dogs grow like wheat…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,293

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

