Small dog has left the building

April 27, 2007 at 10:02 am 1 comment

evlisdog.jpg
via Buy Costumes

I was busy, busy, busy and didn’t have a chance to write in yesterday and oh how I regret it. I missed out on some exciting news, luckily Matthew was dutifully watching the news ticker and reported in on this one. Apparently, two thousand people in Japan were conned into buying sheep that were passing as poodles. Metro reported that, “entire flocks of lambs were shipped over from the UK and Australia to Japan by an internet company and marketed as the latest ‘must have’ accessory.” It gets even better, “the scam was only spotted after a leading Japanese actress said her ‘poodle’ didn’t bark and refused to eat dog food.” Question, what’s going to happen to all these sheep?

doglamb.jpg
via Lund University

You may have seen my previous posts, where people were trying to pass off pandas and hamsters as French bulldogs, I never imagined the poodle would be next. An obvious mistake though.

Headlines like this are simply to die for! Small dogs, cats can be vulnerable to hawks. I wish I had the time in my schedule to do a real study on this one, because I am fairly certain that hawks can abscond with small dogs, and that soon this will become an epidemic. One day soon, small dogs may go the way of all the bees. The article suggests, “tiny dogs should probably always have some adult supervision while outside or at least be outside with children or other humans.” I’d say that’s fairly sound advice.

dogcar.jpg
via Terrific Pets

There is another report of a cat giving birth to a puppy! Ananova reports, ” Zhang says ‘that he has had the cat for more than two years, and she has given birth before but never to a dog. I always let her go as she pleases, to date other cats or play outside overnight,’ he said.” Well Zhang, maybe if you didn’t let her roam the streets like some loose woman you wouldn’t have this problem in the first place. I am pretty sure what she actually gave birth to is a rabbit. What do you think?

dogcat.jpg
via Ananova

Well, dear Smalldogarific readers, it is with that I must leave you for a while. I am headed out for a bit and will only be available for sporadic postings (if any at all) for the next month or so. I hope you can suffice by thumbing through previous posts. Everything in moderation.

I’ll drink to that:

dew.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Dogs home ‘in re-homing crisis’

Dog attack boy recovers at home

Nigerian Puppy Scam Hits The Internet

Fire guts East Hartford house, but puppy survives in basement

Entry filed under: APRIL 2007, dog, dogs, Elvis, puppy, Sheep, small dogs.

I study nuclear science, I love my classes, I got a crazy small dog, he wears dark glasses. Things are going great, and they’re only getting better, I’m doing all right, getting good grades, the future’s so bright, I gotta wear shades Oh where, oh where, did my small dog go

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hope  |  May 2, 2007 at 11:01 am

    Wherever you’re going – I hope you have fun! And find many Small Dogs to report on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,294

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

