Immerse yourself in rejection. Regurgitate some sorry tale. About a small dogs who sells his love affairs. You gotta fake the pain. You better make it sting.

April 16, 2007 at 10:13 am Leave a comment

peanutbaby.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Did you know that in the last 5 years sales of dog art have jumped 80%? I only wish they were talking about art created by dogs, and not dog themed art. Dog-themed art fetches soaring prices at auction. Christie’s is hosting a dog themed art auction June 22. You’ll know where to find me! Another fun fact, June 22 is Take Your Dog to Work Day! Best day ever.

Jeanne forwarded me this rather intriguing Wikipedia entry. This Jack Russell hails from Brooklyn’s Clinton Hill neighborhood. A former resident of Prospect Heights, she is listed on the Prospect Heights Wikipedia entry as the neighborhood’s “only notable resident.” According to Wikipedia, Tilamook Cheddar is also the world’s most successful animal painter! Tillamook Cheddar is of the abstract expressionist school of painting and has shown her work worldwide. Check out her coffee table book, “Portrait of the Dog as a Young Artist: Art from Scratch, By the World’s Preeminent Canine Painter“. I can’t believe that I live so close to a living legend.

tilamook.jpg

I’ll drink to that:

teatime.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Unleash the Hounds! Or Terriers, or Labs . . .

Can a dog mauling be murder?

Setting boundaries for your dog

Man Believed Drowned after Trying to Rescue his Puppy from Lake

Trooper uses Taser on dog

Man, Dog Swim To Safety After Boat Hit By A Barge

Park your pooch

Puppy death raises a stink in tony VK

Entry filed under: APRIL 2007, dog, dogs, puppy, small dogs.

The ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like small dogs across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes “Awww!” I’m so hard to handle. I’m selfish and I’m sad, now I’ve gone and lost the best small dog that I ever had.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

