I lived with them on Montague Street, In a basement down the stairs, There were small dogs in the cafes at night, And revolution in the air.

April 12, 2007 at 9:03 am 7 comments

As promised, here are some photos of Buster from this past weekend.

buster12.jpg

buster2.jpg

As you can see, he’s a bit more “rough” than some of the other dogs featured on this site. I am fairly certain he did not spend his weekend reading the Unbearable Lightness of Being but her does speak English and Hungarain, which is more than I can say for myself.

Here in America, we want no child left behind, and in Toronto, Canada they want no dog poop left behind. They are filled with CRAZY ideas in Canada, how about this one, composting dog poop and perhaps turning it into bio-fuel in Vancouver! What year do they think it is, 2007?

Is anyone going to see Year of the Dog? I am undecided.

In non-small dog related news, I am sad to report that Kurt Vonnegut died today.

I’ll drink to that:

johndeere.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Dog Found With Wire Wrapped Around Mouth

Rescued dog had weights tied to neck

Puppy rescued in 30ft mine fall

Dog chokes to death after groomer leaves dog unattended

Reward to find puppy abuser

Online Puppy Scams

Caught on tape: puppy stolen from Sandy pet store

Entry filed under: APRIL 2007, dog, dogs, puppy, small dogs.

Peel me off this velcro seat and get me moving. I sure as hell can’t do it by myself. I’m feeling like a small dog in heat. Barred indoors from the summer street. The ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like small dogs across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes “Awww!”

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joan  |  April 12, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    Smalldogarific!
    Buster is soo cute!
    Hungarain! He is so smart.
    I want to see more of him.
    He looks like a little cuddle monster. Is he?
    -Joan

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  April 12, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    Joan:

    Thanks for all the kind words.

    Buster is a lot like the town mayor, it’s always a meet and greet with him.

    He’s also a very talented driver. He has commandeered an ATV and a bulldozer.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 3. Beth  |  April 12, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    Smalldogarific-
    Buster is very handsome. He looks rather distinguished in a country gentleman way. I could easily see him going on a fox hunt perhaps wearing argyle or a little cap. Do you have any close-ups?
    As for Year of the Dog I LOVE the website, but I am unsure about the movie. I do generally enjoy movies with a dog theme, but I don’t want to be dissapointed. I think it opens tomorrow.

    Reply
  • 4. Joan  |  April 12, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    I agree with Beth!
    Buster is very handsome, and gentlemanly looking. I’d love to see a close up of the eyes especially.
    Busters profile bares close resemblance to the creatures in the “Princess Bride” movie.
    As for the dog movie, I probably won’t see it.
    -Love Joan

    Reply
  • 5. smalldogarific  |  April 13, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    Which creatures are you referring to Joan? Rodents of unusual size?

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 6. Joan  |  April 13, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    Why yes Smalldogarific, I am referring to rodents of unusual size. My favorite kind of rodent.
    I’ll have you know, I make the reference to Mr.Buster with the utmost affection.
    Smalldogarific how do you feel about rodents of unusual size?
    -Joan
    PS
    I agree the dog movie is a definite netflixer!

    Reply
  • 7. smalldogarific  |  April 16, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Joan:

    I haven’t seen Princess Bride in so long, that I feel I cannot give a full opinion of Rodents of Unusual Size. I will have to add to netflix, rewatch and get back to you. I will say this, in general, I do not like rodents. I once found a dead mouse in my closet and another time woke up with a rat in the same bedroom as me. I am full of stories/adventures like that. Are possum considered rodents? I don’t like possum either.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,294

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

