Peel me off this velcro seat and get me moving. I sure as hell can’t do it by myself. I’m feeling like a small dog in heat. Barred indoors from the summer street.

April 11, 2007 at 9:37 am 2 comments

mini.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Fiza alerted me to this article in the NY Times Magazine concerning dog shelters. I honestly haven’t had a chance to read it yet but will get on that soon!

I wish I could write more, but I have to keep this brief. Wasn’t all the Mommy Dearest talk enough entertainment for a few days?

I’ll drink to that:

puppycan.jpg
via Sackhead

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Couple lose their puppy plea

It Takes A Village To Rescue A Puppy

Puppy-napping may land suspect in jail for 15 years

300-plus animals found in home

Dog’s dinner

Entry filed under: APRIL 2007, dog, dogs, small dogs.

I saw the world crashing all around your small dog face. Never really knowing it was always mesh and lace. I lived with them on Montague Street, In a basement down the stairs, There were small dogs in the cafes at night, And revolution in the air.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joan  |  April 11, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    Dear Smalldogarific,
    Glad to hear you enjoyed the “Mommy Dearest” commentary yesterday.
    I should have known I couldn’t keep my closet full of wire hangers a secret from you.
    Where are the baby Buster pictures?
    Also is that a thumbnail picture of Buster next to your comment post?
    -Joan

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  April 11, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Joan:

    That is not Buster. All will be revealed soon.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,294

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

