Some people like to go out dancing, and other small dogs like us, we gotta work

April 6, 2007 at 9:36 am 8 comments

mirrormirror.jpg
via Terrific Pets

An international team of scientists have uncovered a mutation in a single gene that is responsible for determining a dog’s body size.

In other news, I appreciate the lively conversation regarding privacy and cohabitation. One thing that did not come up is privacy and small dog cohabitation. When it comes to small dogs, privacy and cohabitation, small dogs should never have separate bedrooms and should always sleep together like this:

wuppies.jpg

I’ll drink to that:

cup.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

SPCA wants puppy killer punished

Puppy Killed By Pit Bulls

‘Grey’s Anatomy’ actor adopts Lincoln puppy

9th abandoned dog severely abused

Entry filed under: APRIL 2007.

When things go wrong, I sing along, it is the nature of the business. But you’re not here to make my small dogs more sincere. And all the small dogs in Tokyo couldn’t make me stay.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joan  |  April 6, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Very true smalldogarific!
    Small dogs sure do like to snuggle!
    I also never heard a small dog complaining about snoring.
    What happens if they want to check there email?

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  April 6, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    Hi Joan:

    There is nothing wrong with small dogs snoring, in fact, i find it quite endearing.

    Small dogs are total button mashers when it comes to e-mailing. They are all over the place. That’s what spell check is for, I guess.

    Best,
    Smalldogarif’

    Reply
  • 3. Beth  |  April 6, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Smalldogarific-
    If scientists have uncovered that then one day do you think it would be possible for all dogs to be small? I have visions of 10lb mastiffs and 5lb sharpei’s running through my head. Large dogs would forever remain puppy size. This is not to say that I do not appreciate larger dogs I do, just a thought.

    Reply
  • 4. Joan  |  April 6, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    Dear Beth,
    I do feel that it is coming that, they seem to be breeding them smaller and smaller these days.
    I can’t wait until the day I can buy a miniature yellow lab!
    PS. I first hope they tackle this human obesity problem!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Joan  |  April 6, 2007 at 5:04 pm

    PPS.
    There is nothing I love more than small dog sounds, especially the sweet little snoring.
    I also live for the smell of there feet. Yum Doritos!

    Reply
  • 6. smalldogarific  |  April 7, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    Dear Beth:

    It would be amazing if they could make that could happen one day.

    I’ll take a teacup great dane when they do!

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 7. smalldogarific  |  April 9, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    Joan:

    Nacho Cheese or Cool Ranch?

    Awaiting your response,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply
  • 8. Joan  |  April 9, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    Nacho Cheese!
    Some experts say popcorn.
    What do you think?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

