I see you on the street and you walk on by. You make me wanna hang my small dog head down and cry

April 2, 2007 at 9:04 am 3 comments

There is nothing I love more than small dogs, but there are two things that come close, and those dear Smalldogarific readers, are you and your contributions! I am honored when people write in sharing their thoughts, comments and small dogs. Abby in Philly contacted me with these amazing small dog photos.

green.jpggreen2.jpg

It has pained me that it has taken me so long to share what I am about to share with you, I must admit I loved being out of town but it surely has taken its toll on Smalldogarific. I didn’t want to rush things while I was away and do a disservice to this truly remarkable small dog. Bella was found on the mean, hard streets of Manhattan. She was emaciated, scared and not in good shape. Bella was nursed back to health by her new family and is now strong and turning 2 years old this year. I am told that Bella is a regular at the dog runs and that is a very popular dog with many friends, both human and canine. Apparently, last year she even passed her canine good citizen test. I have no idea what that is but I do know this…Bella is a pup that is destined for great things. I am sure some of you amongst us want to be doctors, lawyers, rockstars and firemen when you grow up. Bella has proven that all of these things are possible no matter where you come from! Open your heart with the key and please welcome, BELLA!

coat.jpg

bench.jpg

attack.jpg

biker.jpg

fireman.jpg

I’ll drink to that:

cancan.jpg
via Smug Mug

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Grieving couple commits suicide after dog dies

Firefighters rescue trapped puppy

Small dog killed in terrier attack

Dog Food & Cat Food Recall Might Turn Into Human Food Recall

Entry filed under: APRIL 2007.

I’ve been terribly alone and forgotten in Manhattan, I’m going home to my city by the bay. I left my small dog heart in San Francisco, high on a hill it calls to me. I got 99 problems, but a small dog ain’t one.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tara  |  April 2, 2007 at 9:34 am

    Thanks for adding Bella to your website. I sent the link to all of our friends!

    Reply
  • 2. Hope  |  April 2, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    Who could possible resist that face?

    Reply
  • 3. smalldogarific  |  April 2, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Dear Hope:

    It has been scientifically proven that it is in fact IMPOSSIBLE to resist that face. Particularly the fireman photo.

    Best,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,293

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

