I’ve got more than one membership to more than one club and I owe my life to the small dogs that I love

March 8, 2007 at 11:23 am 1 comment

Cold4thetreets sent me an article that has these photos of Weasel, the Border Terrier Cross that was born with no ears. Apparently, he actually has the ability to hear it’s just that he doesn’t have any ears or ear openings. Fascinating.

weasel.jpg
via Daily Mail

Moira wrote the Dog Lady explaining that, ever since the big snip, she has been unable to come to terms with her small dog Simon’s gender identity. He seems to be a little too “in touch with his feminine side.” Moira rebukes those who incorrectly call her Scottish Terrier a she. The Dog Lady responds, “Simon’s identity is part of your identity…You must admit private parts are difficult to discern at first glance on squat, hairy fellows – especially because we can’t sniff under the skirts the way the dogs can.” I am not sure I fully understand that last part there! Anyone?

Dear Moira:

Might I suggest you pick up something by Michel Foucault or Judith Butler?

All the best,
Smalldogarific

I knew my expensive liberal arts education would come in handy one day!

I’ll drink to that:

Don’t go into the light Carol Ann!!!

chican.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Puppy attacked by rabid raccoon

Puppy stolen from Orem adoption center

Dog starves to death; owner charged

‘Selfless’ bid to save dog led to drowning

Was woman drowned rescuing her puppy?

Spanking won’t end dog’s destructive habit

Entry filed under: MARCH 2007.

Please excuse this small dog interruption Oh, give me a home where the buffalo roam, Where the small dogs and the antelope play, Where seldom is heard a discouraging word, And the skies are not cloudy all day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mentalhope  |  March 8, 2007 at 11:34 am

    Those fellows are so cute! I recently got a cat, but would have also considered a dog if the apartment complex I live in would allow them. I have found my “little critter” to be such a joy though and wouldn’t trade him for the world.

    Rod

    http://www.mentalhope.com | rod@mentalhope.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

