He said, we haven’t had that small dog here since nineteen sixty nine

March 6, 2007 at 12:13 pm 2 comments

karate8.jpg
via Poor Mojo

Ever since Yorkies shot into second place on a list of America’s most popular breeds, there have been a rash of Yorkie-nappings! As a follow up to a story from the other day, a second puppy-nap suspect has been nabbed. The Kansas City Star published an article today that addresses the trend. Putting the collar on Yorkie-nappers. They have a few suggestions of what you can do to help protect your Yorkie, but sadly, throwing down a mean heel stomp to the face isn’t mentioned anywhere in there! Can you believe it? Bonnie Baker, my college karate teacher, would be disappointed!

I’ll drink to that:

07065093504445_31.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Dog walkers given free bags to tackle fouling

Dog rescued after falling through ice

Punishment for dog fights rare

Hans The Therapy Dog

Kidnapped Dog Dies

Entry filed under: MARCH 2007.

Don’t you wish your small dog was a freak like me? Please excuse this small dog interruption

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jeanne  |  March 6, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    This trend of yorkie thievery is a travesty. Thank you, smalldogarific, for bringing it to light!! I’m sure many yorkies (the best dogs ever, in my opinion) will be saved by your expose of these heinous crimes.

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  March 9, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    Jeanne:

    I am just doing my part to singlehandedly save the yorkies of the world. Anything less would be a crime.

    In solidarity,
    Smalldogarific

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

