And you, my small dog, there on the sad height, Curse, bless me now with your fierce tears, I pray. Do not go gentle into that good night. Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

March 1, 2007 at 11:32 am 1 comment

People always marvel at Buster’s attraction to motorized vehicles. When you head up my family’s driveway, it is not an uncommon sight to see Buster atop a 4-wheel ATV vehicle, or seated at the helm of a bulldozer. Sometimes, I think about buying him a pilot’s bonnet and goggles, so he can fly off into the sunset like Amelia Earhart. I bet he’d get along with Toby, a Chihuahua Pomeranian mix, who is a talented equestrian! I wish they included photos with the article. For now, this will have to do.

dog_horse2.jpg
via Guy Sports

That’s Freddie, another amazing horse riding dog!

The world is just full of amazing headlines today. Dog with college degree called to court. Apparently, in Fostoria, Ohio the city police chief AND the department’s police dog both have degrees in criminal justice from the same online school based in the Virgin Islands. The article states, “The issue gives “one pause, if not paws, for concern” about what it takes to get the degrees from the school based in the Virgin Islands, Gene Murray wrote in a court document filed Monday.” I hope someone gets to the bottom of how this cop managed to get a degree.

policedog.jpg
via Friedman Archives

Finally, Motion Sickness Drug Approved For Dogs! God bless America!

I’ll drink to that:

tinypoodle.jpg

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:
Health care, dogs in bars still alive in Olympia

Entry filed under: MARCH 2007.

I want to fly like a small dog, To the sea, Fly like small dog, Let my spirit carry me Out in the great wide open, A small dog without a clue

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

