I want to fly like a small dog, To the sea, Fly like small dog, Let my spirit carry me

February 28, 2007 at 11:49 am Leave a comment

bliss_flying_dog2_small.jpg
via Stupidco

Question: Can a hawk take a small dog?

Answer: Absolutely.

Fact: Worldwide, at least 3-5 unsuspecting small dogs are attacked each year by large birds of prey. Some live to tell to tell the tale, some simply do not.

What can you do about it?: Read this riveting article, Little dog? Gotta watch ’em like a hawk for a detailed account.

A few weekends ago while visiting my family I saw a hawk with what looked like a squirrel dangling from its talons. I better warn Nana to keep an eye out for Buster.

The good Lord giveth, and the good Lord taketh away.

eagledog.jpg
via Alaska Calendars

Horrifying. Eight-week-old puppy has ears cut off with a pair of scissors

I’ll drink to that:

06144160757438_1.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Man says dog saved him from black bear

Pet food kills dozens

Pet oxygen masks are welcome by rescuers

Man sentenced to prison in starvation of dog

Thieves nab OAP’s puppy from garden

Let the puppies loose

Like Kindergartners, Dogs Playing in Close Quarters can Spread Coughs

Canine theft

Entry filed under: FEBRUARY 2007.

Small dogs to the left of me, Jokers to the right And you, my small dog, there on the sad height, Curse, bless me now with your fierce tears, I pray. Do not go gentle into that good night. Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

