‘Cause you’re everywhere to me, And when I close my eyes it’s small dogs I see

February 15, 2007 at 11:39 am Leave a comment

07045134910464_1.jpg
via Terrific Pets

Con Ed really needs to get its act together. I just read an article about another dog being electrocuted in Manhattan. This time a year-old 16-pound Boston terrier named Bob died after walking over an electrified manhole covered. Do you think Con Ed were trying to ruin Valentine’s Day? It’s possible.

I have yet another small dog to introduce you to today. Dr. Anna Rodecki wrote to me talking up her little dachshund Lulu. She told me that Lulu is “a modern young city chic. She is adventurous, loves the outdoors-mostly hunting rabbits… is friendly with people but stays out of trouble.” What particularly struck me is what followed; she “dances ballet and enjoys yoga with her owner.” Ballet? Yoga? Lulu is truly a small dog ahead of the times! What’s next? Does she knit and drink organic, sulfite free wine? Does she have her own blog and drive a hybrid vehicle? From the looks of her, she very well just might! Please welcome Lulu:

kitchen050.jpg

various112.jpg

I’ll drink to that:

07042141630726_2.jpg
vai Terrific Pets

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Dog beer tops of list of dubious pet products

Driver rescues puppy thrown from truck

Puppy rescued from sweltering locked car

Police Officers Save Dog From Condominium

Entry filed under: FEBRUARY 2007.

Gonna dress you up in small dog love! All over all over. From your head down to your toes!!! Here she comes, Miss Smalldogmerica!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

