So many small dogs, so little time!

February 12, 2007 at 12:57 pm 1 comment

This morning has been so busy, I’ve hardly had a moment to even think about small dogs. Blasphemous, I know!

Yesterday on the news, I heard a report that a dog antidepressant was just approved by the FDA. the NY Post reports, RX to Get Mutts Out of Rutts. The FDA approved Reconcile to be used with dogs in-connection with behavior counseling. Back in January, it was reported that Jennifer Love Hewitt had to put her pup on Prozac after fighting constant panic attacks. Before you go investing in medication for your small dog, why not try out the services of a dog psychologist/communicator. In 1971, Penelope Smith started processing emotional and psychological trauma’s with pets. From what I can gather form her website, she has worked with clients like this:

celebritydog.jpg
via animal talk

Perhaps, if owners sent their pups to puppy kindergarten small dogs wouldn’t be so traumatized!

On that note, I want to introduce everyone to a very special 2 1/2-year old Shiztsu named Jack. His owner Michael tells me that Jack is a very affectionate and quirky pup. Two very interesting details about Jack, #1 he “will lick the inside of your hands for hours and has never been observed to stop unless one pulls away first,” and #2 “unlike other Shiztsu’s, he has a tendency to waddle, laterally, while he walks, resembling a duck.” Put on your gloves and put your hands together for Jack:

jack1.jpg

I have received many responses from folks would like me to feature his/her small dog(s) on here. It may take me a few days to get back in touch with everyone but I want you to know, I really appreciate the responses and the small dog enthusiasm!

The Westminster Kennel Club’s 131st dog show is currently underway in New York City. You can watch it tonight and tomorrow on the USA Network at 8pm ET.

I’ll drink to that:

05293091655928_1.jpg
via pup city

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Pit bull’s attack kills small dog

Dark horse of the dog world

One for the dogs

Entry filed under: FEBRUARY 2007.

If I was a small dog, but then again, no. Or a man who makes potions in a travelling show Float like a small dog, string like a bee

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Strongie  |  February 12, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    Cute dogs today!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

