Rub a dub dub, small dogs in a tub

February 6, 2007 at 12:04 pm 4 comments

chihuahua1.jpg
via Pup City

I recently saw a story about a pet washing machine. You can watch a video of it on BBC’s website. Personally, I think it looks like a sadistic, torture device. The clip I saw featured a cat and was reminiscent of the electrocution/anti-smoking device in Cat’s Eye!

This Jack Russell doesn’t look so miserable, i guess:

dogwash.jpg
Maurizio Gambarini / Sipa Press file
via MSNBC

If you are going to bother with the dog washing machine, I suggest investing in one of these:

robe.jpg
via dog

Two week old Mixie Moo, must have been inspired by these when her head became trapped in a washing machine. She was at home playing with her 11 brothers and sisters when the unfortunate event happened. Firemen had to come and saw the machine to pieces in order to free her from its grasp.

Also worth noting today, Bruiser, a Black Lab puppy, went and pulled a Baby Jessica on us. Puppy pulled from well. Luckily, he’s doing just fine.

I’ll drink to that:

yorkiecan.jpg
via Pup City

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Surgery hope for Weasel, the puppy with no ears

Squalid home of 19 dogs escaped notice

Entry filed under: FEBRUARY 2007.

I can’t get no, small dog, satisfaction Small dogs make the people come together! Small dogs make the bourgeoisie and the rebels!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  February 6, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    Love the idea of a puppy wash. I wonder if the small dogs have fun?

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  February 6, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    Picture it, August, HOT, HUMID, STICKY. You & me at the local gas station washing dogs to raise funds for our cheerleading squad! Brilliant. Get Bloomberg on the phone, and make it snappy!

    Reply
  • 3. peter nicholls  |  May 16, 2007 at 7:45 pm

    I love the pictures of your puppies, my labrador puppy tess is as cute as can be but a rascal at the same time regards Peter

    Reply
  • 4. smalldogarific  |  May 17, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Thanks Peter! You should submit some photos of Tess! smalldogarific(at)smalldogarific.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

