There’s a small dog on the rise

January 31, 2007 at 11:30 am 2 comments

A coyote has struck again!!!! Urban predator, “A Waxahachie couple is mourning the death of their beloved dog after a coyote grabbed the small canine from their front yard.” Will the coyotes ever be stopped?

I’ve heard of Yorkies, but now we have Morkies (Yorkshire Terrier/Maltese). And, at only $1,500, they are practically GIVING them away. I love progress!

viewitem.jpg

Stephanie wanted me to share this amazing photo with you! Plié. Demi-plié. Plié. Grand plié!

mpballerina.jpg

Jeanne has prompted me to start a new Smalldogarific daily feature, as I am confident that I can find new and interesting photos of small dogs posed next to cans every day. Does anyone have any ideas for what I should name this segment?

05233113541579_1.jpg
via pup city

In case your small dog gets skunked, here’s a guide to what you can do. Help! My Dogs Been Skunked!!

nala.jpg

Today’s Small Dog’s Headlines:

Police arrest man accused of stealing ex-girlfriend’s dog

Coincidence or miracle? After nearly 7 years, Cujo the dog is back with his owners

Entry filed under: JANUARY 2007.

It’s the eye of the small dog, it’s the thrill of the fight Party, small dog slumber pizza party!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jeanne  |  February 1, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    Today’s post is too much. The ballerina dog is so coy-looking, and definitely strikes a chord. I commend you in your resolve to continue to present portraits of small dogs and cans! Will think on a name for this segment….

    Reply
  • 2. smalldogarific  |  February 1, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    I will admit this to you and you alone, dear Smalldodarific readers, I am not sure if that ballerina is real or stuffed! Does anyone else want to weigh in on this?!?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,294

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

