Let the small dog games begin!

January 25, 2007 at 11:02 am 7 comments

football-player-costume-for-dog.jpg
via glamour dog

Super Bowl season is upon us! Some might ask, are you rooting for the Indianapolis Colts or the Chicago Bears? My answer, neither! I am rooting for puppies! P-U-P-P-I-E-S that’s the way we spell success! For the third year Animal Planet will host Puppy Bowl. Sadly, I didn’t catch it the past two years but if Marcia will invite me over we will be watching Puppy Bowl III on Feb 4th! Three hours of unadulterated small dog mania. I am on the Animal Planet site right now and am about to hyperventilate from the videos! You can also vote for the Puppy Bowl III MVP! I am not going to reveal my choice just yet, but I will be curious to see how he fares during the game! Also, make sure you check out the Puppy Bowl III party planning guide! I think I just broke the exclamation key on my keyboard. Anyone up for a game of pin the tail on the puppy?

020206puppybowl.jpg

If you happen to be in Indianapolis you can check out a real live Puppy Bowl. Indianapolis Animal Care & Control is hosting it’s own Puppy Bowl.

Also, Happy Birthday Steve.

birthdaydog.jpg

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Dead puppy discovered in Issaquah trash bin

Experts say, keep pets safe from local wildlife

Entry filed under: JANUARY 2007.

It’s 10pm, do you know where your small dog is? I learned it by watching small dogs

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve  |  January 25, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    I made my vote. I was sad to see the vote standings, my dog was trailing badly.

    Reply
  • 2. Stephanie  |  January 25, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE invite me to watch the puppy bowl with you! love the post today.

    Reply
  • 3. smalldogarific  |  January 25, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    how about a puppy bowl III party? marcia?

    Reply
  • 4. smalldogarific  |  January 25, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    and steve, i can’t believe that my selection has 0%!!!! how is that possible if i placed a vote? it’s obviously some sort of terrorist conspiracy!

    Reply
  • 5. Marcia  |  January 25, 2007 at 2:54 pm

    oh my god. i am having a party!

    Reply
  • 6. Steve  |  January 25, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    I kept voting until my dog registerd 1%. It took a long time, but I think it was worth it.

    Reply
  • 7. smalldogarific  |  January 25, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    party small dog puppy bowl III pizza party!

    i admire your dedication steve!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,291

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

