What’s that on your head? A small dog wig!

January 16, 2007 at 10:24 am 8 comments

Small dog hair loss is a very serious problem. Also known as alopecia, it seems to particularly affect bulldogs, see photos below. Here’s a quick guide to what might be causing your small dog’s hair loss.

Please check out i like dirt, for a more comprehensive photo study of this affliction.

dog-hair-wig-toupee.jpg
via neatorama

01smiling_wig_dog_highlight.jpg
via i like dirt

dogwithwig.jpg

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

UK Owners of Obese Dog Fined for Animal Cruelty: “(Cambridgeshire, England) – Two brothers who allowed their labrador to become “hugely and grossly” overweight, according to animal welfare inspectors, were convicted on Friday of causing unnecessary suffering to an animal.”

Labrador again U.S. top dog, Yorkies jump to second

Guerd Dog’s Toilet Break Cost German Jeweler $1.98 Million

Puppy is reported stolen from pickup parked at gas station

Fifth puppy dies after doghouse fire

Entry filed under: JANUARY 2007.

Houston, I think we have a small dog problem Willy Wonka & the small dog factory

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marcia  |  January 16, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    my hair started to fall out once. i was unemployed and far from home and stressed beyond belief. After a while, the more i stressed about my hair, the more it fell out. soon, a kindly heath food store employee alerted me to a magical potion called “silica.” it made my hair grow back. maybe these dogs could use some silica???

    p.s. this is a true story

    Reply
  • 2. Stephanie  |  January 16, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    where can i buy a small dog that comes with a wig?

    Reply
  • 3. Smalldogarific  |  January 16, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    why did the small dog go to the thrift store to buy a wig? because he didn’t want to-pay! you love like you love small dogs, admit it.

    Reply
  • 4. Stephanie  |  January 16, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    i do love small dogs. AND that joke! thanks for the small dog stories and pictures today. makes me happy.

    Reply
  • 5. karen  |  January 16, 2007 at 10:44 pm

    Hi!
    I think dogs are cute! I like the small ones.
    Can I see a picture of you?
    I like you because you seem smart.

    Reply
  • 6. karen  |  January 17, 2007 at 6:41 pm

    I would like very much to see a picture of you.
    If not possible, I would like very much to see a picture of you are body/parts/even hand or foot…fingernail…hair…please?
    I would like very much!

    Reply
  • 7. Stephanie  |  January 17, 2007 at 11:31 pm

    i’m sorry. i can’t handle the last picture of that little dog. i want to eat it.

    Reply
  • 8. smalldogarific  |  January 18, 2007 at 9:39 am

    thanks everyone for your input. i think you are right marcia, these small dogs could use some silica. also, stephanie, please see my previous post about how i don’t support or condone eating dogs (big or small), though i do understand the urge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,293

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

