Bad to the small dog bone

January 9, 2007 at 11:18 am 2 comments

I have seen quite a few English Bulldogs out and about these days. I have to stop myself from throwing my body to the ground and rolling around on the sidewalk with them. Growing up, my family had three English bulldogs. Taurus, Tootsie and Angelo. Angelo is the only one I remember. One winter, he jumped in my family’s pool and sunk to the bottom. My step-father had to jump in an rescue him. Soon after that he went to live with my grandparents and then to live with a “nice family on a farm.”

I never understand when people say that bulldogs are ugly. They are seriously the cutest, most loveable small dogs around, ok , so some aren’t so small. Either way, in honor of English Bulldogs:

ariel_engbull_pumpkin.jpg

bulldogpuppy.jpg

168921819_69205b8b3f_m.jpg

Today’s Small Dog Headlines:

Small Dog Killed In Pit Bull Attack: “PHILADELPHIA — A Philadelphia woman is distraught after a pit bull attack left her beloved pet dead.”

Injured dog rescued at last – Leg-hold trap wound forces amputation

More pets join road warriors on business trips

Purloined puppy returned

Puppy owner desperate to find his missing dog – Rhodesian Ridgeback fled into New Milford woods

Protesters: Pet store shouldn’t sell pets

Entry filed under: JANUARY 2007.

The answer is blowing in the small dog wind Teenage small dog suicide, don’t do it!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joan  |  January 9, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Oh how very nice. Thank you kindly for posting that! I agree, bulldogs both english and french are %100 gorg! When they are puppies they are just the most edible!!! Actually I’ve noticed something, when they are puppies they look almost exactly like bunnies, frogs, some bats, and also some other random small creature, but definitely not a DOG!!! WOW!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Joan  |  January 9, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    PS.
    I completely understand the reason you would want to throw yourself at a dog. Half of them are practicality begging for it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

