Small dog wonder

November 28, 2006 at 11:57 am 1 comment

hurentiburu.jpg

I have been meaning to post on here for days but with the holiday I lost track.  I have several great small dog developments to report.

First, a poodle won best in show at The National Dog Show last week.  Poodles, big and small, are never my first choice but the judges seemed to feel otherwise. 

Speaking of poodles, Stephanie made a wonderful discovery: Chanda-Leah, the World’s Smartest Dog.  I don’t make this stuff up, I just report it.   If you do only one thing today please go and watch a video of Chanda-Leah playing the saxophone.  Please!  She can perform over 1000 tricks!  In 1999 the Guinness Book of World Records created a new category just for Chanda.  “Most Tricks Performed by a Dog.” Chanda-Leah’s “uncanny ability to make people laugh is a unique ministry that is nothing short of phenomenal.”  She paints, she sings, she plays an Irish jig. This website is a rare and magnificent diamond waiting to be mined.  I am having trouble posting photos of Chanda-Leah but I promise, you won’t be disappointed and nothing short of amazed.  More to come on this development shortly.

Friday and Saturday night I watched episodes of Animal Planet’s, Animal Precinct.  This show is so sad.  It’s great to see the success stories though.  You can watch episode extras on the Animal Precinct website. 

In closing for today, don’t confuse small dogs with toys!

Entry filed under: NOVEMBER 2006.

Best in small dog show Who let the small dog out of the bag?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sharon Robinson  |  December 18, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    Thank you for the kind words that you wrote about Chanda-Leah. I would be more than happy to provide you some pictures of Chanda if you wish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,165

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

