Small dogs on the move

October 24, 2006 at 2:11 pm 1 comment

I walked around Central Park on my lunch break hoping to meet a small dog to feature on here but I only saw large dogs. Rottweilers, German Shepards, Golden Retrievers. Since this is an official scientific study, you might be wondering, “what exactly constitutes a small dog?” I suppose I should define that. Small dogs are any dog (or dog like being) that is typically below the knee and can be held in one’s hands or arms.

dogs.jpg

sf_scottiesredlicorice.jpg

I saw these Licorice Scotties at Trader Joe’s this past weekend but they only have them in black licorice. There’s no denying that small dogs are extremely edible.

I have decided to use WordPress to host Smalldogarific. Update your bookmarks.

I don’t know how to link to my two previous posts so I am going to cut and paste them below for your reading enjoyment.

Monday, October 23, 2006

Perhaps I am jumping the gun a little but Halloween is almost upon us. There’s no denying that small dogs + costumes = brilliance.

Here are a few from an interoffice forward:

yoda.jpg

leya.jpg

Several websites are already sold out of these gems but you can still order them here.

Friday, October 20, 2006

buster.jpg

 

Buster lives with my family in Pennsylvania. He is a wired hair Jack Russell, though the vet told me he’s probably not a purebred. He is known to take Milo and Otis like adventures with Rose (my family’s Black Lab and resident NON-small dog). Once, he found his way to Delaware, care of an employee of the Great Valley Corporate Center. We looked for him for a good 24 hours and posted signs hoping for his safe return. I had visions of him falling through the ice of our pond and frozen solid beneath the surface, that is until the ASPCA informed me otherwise. I had to drive over an hour in a snow storm to pick him up. His primary caretaker is my Nana. If he so much as strays 10 feet from the kitchen door she shrieks his name at a decibel that could break glass. My step-father and I believe that he would love the city, and often discuss how I should take him for a visit and carry him around on my chest in a baby carrier, obviously because we are both mentally ill.

Entry filed under: OCTOBER 2006.

Small dogs on parade

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  October 24, 2006 at 11:32 pm

    Just knowing that you’re out there, posting about small dogs every day, gets me out of bed in the morning.

    I can’t get the image of that dog as Princess Leia out of my head! It’s the most amazing thing I’ve ever seen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I love small dogs times

  • 106,168

Recent Posts

I do my best to attribute info and photos to the appropriate sources. Please let me know if you have any corrections or comments. Feel free to contact me: smalldogarific@smalldogarific(dot)com

